Welcome to the...

2021 NCAA Football



For an Undisputed National Champion

Decided on the field of play.

Win Four Games in a row against the Best Teams.

No Polls, No Computers, No Committee, Just Wins!

The National Championship Playoff and Post Season Bowl Competition Calendar.

Replace the NCAA FBS with

The Major College Football Division

An Improved


Keeping up with the College Football World.

"College Football Playoff subcommittee presents expansion ideas to as many as 16 teams"

"A whopping 88 percent of Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) athletic directors want an expanded College Football Playoff."

Last Word on College Football promoted a "16 Team Playoff" to cure "The Problem" with a "Solution" similar to the Perfect Playoff Plan.

4 team College Football PLAYOFF Failed
again in 2020.

CLICK to see an 8 Team Playoff to replace the 4 Team CFP in 2020.

The 2019 FBS remained at 130 Teams with the IDAHO Vandals move to the Big Sky Conference in the FCS and the addition of the LIBERTY Flames to the FBS.

"Join the Drive to the 2020 Perfect Playoff 16"

Click Here to Register or Comment

"Keep up with us on Twitter"

What an FBS 16 team Playoff might look like without the Perfect Playoff Plan
2018 & 2019

CLICK for 8 Team Playoff replacement of the 4 Team CFP in 2014 through 2019


16 Team National Championship Playoff Series

The Summary:

There will be 16 Teams in a 4 round single elimination National Championship Playoff Series made up of 15 games starting with 8 on-site home games in Round 1 as elimination games* the 1st Saturday of December then 7 Major Bowl Games for the following 3 rounds during the post season.

The 16 Team Playoff field will include the 10 Conference Champions and 6 Second Place teams with the most wins. To make sure every Conference has equal standing the FBS will be reorganized into 10 Conferences of 9 teams with the Best, Next and Last teams divided equally among these Conferences.

The Round 1 Playoff Games will be played on the first Saturday of December as home games for 8 Conference Champions.

The Round 2 Quarter-Final Bowl Games will be played on the 3rd Saturday in December.

The Round 3 Semi-Final Bowl Games will be played on the 4th or 5th Saturday of December.

The National Championship Game will be played the Saturday after January 4th when on January 5th through 11th.

See the 2021 Playoff Chart for the Perfect Playoff Plan 16 Team National Championship.

(*Teams eliminated in Rounds 1 & 2 will be eligible for a Level I Post Season Bowl Game.)

Required Reorganization of Division I FBS football

Reforms the Div 1 FBS by making it a new Major College Football Division (MCFD) with a 16 Team National Championship Playoff Series under the control of the NCAA and its member Schools. With a No Patsy Rule ending the scheduling of a 12th game with lower division opponents to pad a teams winning record. Also ending the distinction of Automatically Qualified (AQ) or now Power 5 Conferences and the Independent Status of some Schools.

Restructures the former 130 Team FBS into a new 90 team Football Only Major College Football Division made up of 10 equal strength single division Conferences of 9 teams each. Also reducing the Regular Season to 11 games over 12 weeks ending the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Replacing the former BCS now the College Football Playoff (CFP) with a 16 Team National Championship Playoff made up of the 10 Conference Champions and 6 Second Place Teams with the most wins in 4 Rounds. Beginning with 8 on-site home games the 1st Saturday in December followed by Quarter-Final Games in 4 Bowl Games on the 3rd Saturday in December. Then the National Championship Semi-Finals on the 5th Saturday of December or 1st Saturday of January. Followed by the National Championship Game on the Saturday after January 4th when on January 5th through 11th. (see National Championship Playoff Series & Post Season Bowl Competition)

Realigns the Conferences to reflect regional groupings and traditional membership while fairly dividing programs into equal strength Conferences. (See Conference Realignment)

Click Here to see the full Perfect Playoff Plan

This will not be a 68 team Basketball Style Playoff, it stops at 16.

The Men's Basketball Tournament proves 16 Teams is the perfect number because since 1998, when the FBS started the BCS, the Baskeball Tournament has been won by one of the Top 16 seeded teams 21 of 22 years. Only #18 ranked U Conn won in 2014.

Basketball is not Football watch a 14pt lead erased in 74 seconds.

To watch the video in full screen Click on the YouTube symbol in the video above.

Click Here to see the Comparison to the Basketball Playoff

This website and its content are not sponsored by, approved by or otherwise associated with the NCAA.

NCAA is a trademark of the National Collegiate Athletic Association.